During the Outreach Program for Women, I’m scheduling office hours each Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday at 14:00 (pacific time) / 22:00 (UTC) / 23:00 (CET).

I’ll be available on Freenode #wikimedia-dev for my mentoree, and by extension to any people needing help on the following topics:

  • General PHP language questions
  • Git repository
  • Gerrit code review
  • MediaWiki-related questions
  • Licensing issues
  • Open source culture

The Friday, I’ll also be available on the Mumble server grip.espace-win.org for a more vivid audio chat.

Mumble has been chosen as it allows everyone to come, more like an IRC channel, instead to require to call people like Skype. And because it’s open source. And also as the comfort use is wonderful once configured (it sends your voice only when you speak).

This is not to be confused with the Wikimedia IRC office hours.

Relevant links

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.