Gerrit activity feeds :: a design and infrastructure sneak peak

Gerrit provides nice views by changes, but doesn’t offer synthetic and consolidated views. Activity feeds will be timelines to offer these views; What are the users’ last activities (commits, patchsets, merges) on Gerrit? What’s going on on the mediawiki/extensions/SemanticMediaWiki repository? Here the homepage dashboard: And here the wireframe of the project activity feed: About the […]

Read more

Get the Wikimedia configuration on IRC

If you’re on Freenode #wikimedia-tech or #mediawiki, you can query the Wikimedia site configuration. This is an alternative to browse this 12 227 lines file. Usage: .config <configuration variable> <local project> [key…] 06:36:48 < Dereckson> .config wmgEnableLandingCheck 06:36:49 <Daeghrefn> false If the configuration value is an array, you can dump it: 06:28:47 <+Dereckson> .config wgExtraNamespaces […]

Read more

OPW office hours: Mon Wed Thu Fri 14:00 PST

During the Outreach Program for Women, I’m scheduling office hours each Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday at 14:00 (pacific time) / 22:00 (UTC) / 23:00 (CET). I’ll be available on Freenode #wikimedia-dev for my mentoree, and by extension to any people needing help on the following topics: General PHP language questions Git repository Gerrit code […]

Read more